President's Page

August 23, 2021

Dear Crusader Family,

Psalm 16:8 “I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With Him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.”

Welcome to the 2021-2022 academic year! We are excited and grateful to begin this new year on campus! We welcome our returning Crusaders, the Class of 2025 and new upperclassmen to a year filled with faith and positivity.  While this year may present new challenges, our goal remains to support and guide our students through their educational journeys at Bishop McDevitt. 

Like Psalm 16:8 states, we must look to the Lord for strength. In these times of  uncertainty,  know that we remain steadfast in our continued commitment to academic excellence, innovative practices, school safety and inclusive excellence.  I am immensely proud of our Administration, facilities team, faculty and staff for their ability to adapt, plan and implement practices so that we can safely educate our students. 

Below are a few highlights of the new practices to reassure you that we are keeping the health and safety of our students, faculty and staff top of mind. 

  • All classrooms are equipped with increased internet bandwidth and cameras to reach our distance learners via Google Meet and Google Classroom.

  • Face masks are to be worn by all individuals while in the school building. 

  • Hand sanitizing stations, temperature scanners and thermomerators are all throughout the building for student and staff use. 

  • The transition time between classes has increased from three to five minutes to encourage social distancing and eliminate congestion in the hallways. Dismissal is in waves as well. 

  • Lunch tables are limited to four to six students per table with a new lunch line procedure to practice social distancing.

We are committed to partnering with all members of our school community to ensure a safe and healthy environment for each and every student. Our teachers, who are nothing short of amazing, are committed to leading and educating our students through this new landscape. We will continue to uphold, inspire and develop the Catholic identity in our student body and embrace all the successes and challenges that come with this new school year. 

God bless you and your family. 

In Faith,
Dr. David Gardiner


Board of Pastors
President's Page
Principal's Corner
Bishop Philip R. McDevitt
School Store
Board of Directors